Winners of the SWICCOMAS prize 2023

The SWICCOMAS committee awarded two SWICCOMAS prizes in 2023, for the best Ph.D. thesis, conducted in 2022: Dr. Alice Cortinovis , with the thesis title « Fast deterministic and randomized algorithms for low-rank approximation, matrix functions, and trace estimation” Thesis director – Professor  Daniel Kressner, EPFL. Dr. Pier Giuseppe Ledda, with the thesis title “From coating flow patterns to porous body wake dynamics via multiscale models” Thesis director – Professor Francois Gallaire, EPFL. see Award page for abstracts
Read More