Winners of the SWICCOMAS prize 2019

We are pleased to inform you that the SWICCOMAS award committee chaired by Eleni Chatzi decided to split the SWICCOMAS prize 2019 between two nominees.

Dr. Max Hodapp from EPFL with the thesis title “On flexible Green function methods for atomistic/continuum coupling”

Thesis director – William Curtin, EPFL


Dr. Paola Bacigaluppi, from UZH with the thesis title “High Order Fully Explicit Residual Distribution Approximation for Conservative and Non-Conservative Systems in Fluid Dynamics”

Thesis director – Rémi Abgrall, UZH