Winners of the SWICCOMAS prize 2020

The SWICCOMAS award committee decided to split the SWICCOMAS prize 2020 between two nominees:

Dr. Predrag Andric, with the thesis title « The mechanics of crack-tip dislocation emission and twinning”

Thesis director – William Curtin, EPFL


Dr. Maria Han Veiga,with the thesis title “High order structure preserving numerical schemes for astrophysical flows”

Thesis director – Rémi Abgrall and Romain Teyssier, UZH

see Award page for abstracts